My latest blog project is to write devotions for 25 of the traditional carols we hear throughout the Christmas season. Why? I say, why not? I picked the carols using the following traits: they talk about the nativity in some way; they are at least 100 years old, and are in hymn books; they are scriptural in referance.

The first week of carols is devoted to Preparing Your Heart for the Christmas season. The carols/hymns speak in some way about preparing yourself for Christ’s coming.

The second week is devoted to Gathering the People/the Church.

The third week is devoted to Sharing and Telling the World of Christ’s Coming.

The fourth and last week is devoted to the Birth of Christ/Christ is Here!

I hope to be able to post daily. I want to get into the habit of writing more, and definitely more eloquently and concisely, so that in the new year I can update more often.
Anyway, the following post is the first song I’ve chosen for this project. For those of you who choose to read this with me, I hope you enjoy and are able to learn more about God’s Word. May God rain blessings on you. 🙂

