Tags

, ,


As I mentioned in my Resolutions post a couple days ago, I’d like to combine my blogs into one place, so that things would be much simpler. I think it’s time to start doing that, don’t you? 😉 My goal is to add at least one new pattern per week that I’ve already designed, or a vintage pattern that I’ve been working on rewriting into the modern vernacular. All of my patterns are going to be available for free, yet there may be a stipulation or two in order to get a couple of them. What I mean is what I posted in the Resolutions post about the more risque patterns.

Since this is a family-friendly blog, I don’t want certain patterns/pictures to fall into the wrong hands (not that the pictures themselves are risque, by any means, as none are on models, but there may be the inevitable questions like “Mommy? What’s that you’re working on? Is it this? Are you making PANTIES?!” Yup. I get that here once in a while. C’mon, admit it. For those of you who have actually knitted your own unmentionables, it’s just like wearing your own hand-knit socks, only in–ahem–unmentionable places!). I’m going to come up with some kind of method–whether it be simply putting “those” patterns in a separate pattern category, or having a symbol placed next to the item–to show which patterns need to have special permissions for access. All that means is that you need to be at least 18 to gain the pattern. And I need to figure out how to find out for sure whether or not you are over 18. I know that on Ravelry, I can look up your profile to double check, but for those of you whom I don’t know and who may be reading this, you’re who I need to make sure you’re “of age”. (Does anyone have ideas on how I could do this? I simply wish to “protect the innocent”; that’s all)

So, without further ado, I’m going to be typing up a couple patterns here and post them in the patterns page I’m going to set up, so that we can get this party started. 😀 (and who doesn’t like parties? Especially the ones where you get to stay home, don’t have a mess to clean up afterward–unless, of course, your house is like mine and already messy, then yes, you do have to clean up–and you still get to have fun!) I hope to have a couple new patterns posted by the end of the afternoon, so that I can make good on my goals. 🙂

Have fun all! And for those of you who have to be out in the cold, please stay safe. God bless!

