To those of you who are yarnies, and to my friends who have not yet heard, I’m going to be published again! Woohoo!

Back in January, I sent in a pattern proposal for submission to Interweave Crochet, and I just received word yesterday that they would like to purchase my pattern! Can anyone imagine my excitement? Wow! I am beyond thrilled, and I cannot wait for all of you to see it in print when the issue comes out this coming fall. I can’t say much more about it, because at this point everything is rather hush-hush, but I am going to be working on some adjustments to my original pattern, working it up in the scrumptious yarn they will send me (and I, sadly, have to send it all back *sniff!*), and in just a few short months (HAH! Short?! If any of you have been personally around me since January, you’d all know the anxiety and impatience I’ve exhibited! How on earth am I going to be able to wait until September/October when it is released?!) I get to share the pattern with all of you. HOW GREAT IS THIS?

Should I torture myself even more by sending in more submissions? What do you all think?

Good night for now!

