In just a little over 2 weeks, a new pattern is going to be released in my Ravelry store! Yay! I call it, “Little Red”.

Little Red, Front View

(Please ignore my paleness…I was so excited to have it finished, I forgot to put on some makeup to make the picture look better. ๐Ÿ™‚ )

Little Red, side view

“Little Red” is a bulky-weight crocheted hood that only takes a couple hours to work up. It is currently in the testing stage, and will be made available in my Ravelry shop on 2/10/2012. The pattern requires 240 yds. of bulky-weight yarn and an 8 mm hook (size L), and there are suggestions for closures such as the braided ties as pictured, a scarf tie, as well as a button, frog, hook, shawl pin, or ribbon. I will be listing this pattern for $4 in a .pdf download.

Enjoy!

(Pssst! Only 5 more weeks until the Mystery Shawl CAL 2012!! Are you as excited as I am? ๐Ÿ˜€ )

